Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Sunshine Cardiovascular & Vein

Satish Sivasankaran, MD., MRCP(UK)., FACC., MBA.

Cardiologist, Peripheral Vascular, and Vein Specialist located in New Port Richey, FL

4.91/5 Star Rating
658 total reviews

Dr. Satish Sivasankaran always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 658 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Satish Sivasankaran below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mark W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/24
Dr. Satish is friendly, attentive and caring. I'd recommend him to anyone looking for a great cardiologist!
Elizabeth M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/24
The office staff and Dr Satish are always friendly and helpful ever time I’ve been to the office
Linda H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/24
Dr. Siva and his staff are terrific. They always treat me with care and respect. Dr. Siva is great and has taken care of me for many years. I highly recommend him.
Nancy O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/24
Nancy has been a patient of Dr. Siva's for almost 20 years. He shows compassion and caring that some Doctors never do. Nancy depends on his opinion and guidance with her heart health. Would not go to any other doctor.
Debra H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/24
Dr. Siva is a knowledgeable and caring doctor. My Mom has Afib and has been in the hospital several times for very high heart rates and Dr. Siva has always come within a few hours to see her and take over her care. He explains things in a way you can understand in a kind, caring way. I believe he is the reason my Mom is still with us and I would highly recommend him.
Bert G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/12/24
Dr. Siva has been my cardiologist for eight years and has provided excellent service for my health. A very caring and professional person and doctor who listens to his patients with outstanding results.
Dennis C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/24
Dr. Satish is a doctor I can trust. He listens well and is a great communicator. His staff are wonderful to work with also. I would highly recommend!!!!
Marie H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/24
Dr. Siva and his staff are a breath of fresh air in the medical community. Professional, polite, caring, not to mention the quality of care from Dr. Siva is outstanding. This doctor truly cares about his patients and gets to know them as a person not just a patient. You can't find a better doc like this theses days.
William P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/24
We met Dr.Siva about six years ago at Trinity Hospital. I took my wife in there withpain between her shoulders.Within twenty minutes they had her in cath lab where Dr. Siva placed five stents, saving her life. Shortly after we both made Dr.Siva our Cardiologist. As it turned out it was a great choice. i developed Aortic valve problem and ended up with the Tavir heart valve Dr. Siva guided us through the whole procedure . I would highly recommend Dr.Siva's office.Great staff,and testing equitment.
GARY G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/24
Dr. Siva is a very caring person that listens to his clients. He is very devoted to his practice. Once I was in the hospital and awaiting a procedure he was at my bedside at 5:30 AM on a Sunday morning. Very few people are this devoted. Check out his work history on Google, he has studied and practiced at world class institutions.
Lily M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/24
Would definitely recommend this DR. Is very attentive, especially his staff ( Tiffany).
Phyllis K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/24
He is my dr and friend forever,he is the very best.
Phyllis K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/24
Dr rated the super star of his field in heart care .superior. ❤️
Phyllis K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/24
dr has my friendship, and medical help many years now.he is caring could never replace him
Celia A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/24
My husband and I have been with Sunshine Cardiovascular & Vein, Dr. Siva for many years. He takes his time and is very thorough with each examination. Always available for questions. He is compassionate, knowledgeable and insightful. His staff is wonderful, very organized and helpful. When we call for refills on prescriptions they are forwarded to our pharmacy that very day. We would highly recommend this Cardiologist.
Celia A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/24
My husband and I have been with Sunshine Cardiovascular & Vein, Dr. Siva for many years. He takes his time and is very thorough with each examination. Always available for questions. He is compassionate, knowledgeable and insightful. His staff is wonderful, very organized and helpful. When we call for refills on prescriptions they are forwarded to our pharmacy that very day. We would highly recommend this Cardiologist.
ROY U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/24
DR. SIVA AND I HAVE BEEN WORKING TOGETHER TO KEEP ME GOING FOR 15 YEARS! CLEANING OUT MY PIPES HAS GIVEN ME AN IMPROVED QUALITY OF LIFE. THERE WERE TIMES I COULD NOT WALK WITHOUT FEELING STRESSED AND HEAVINESS IN MY LEGS. NOW, I CAN TELL YOU I CAN NOW GO TO THE PARKS AGAIN WITH THE GRANDS AND I SHOVELED ABOUT 10 YARDS OF FILL DIRT AND SOIL THIS PAST WEEK. BLOOD PRESSURE IS COMING DOWN. PLAIN AND SIMPLE DR. SIVA CAN IMPROVE YOUR QUALITY OF LIFE AND IS A HARD WORKING MAN THAT I TRUST COMPLETELY!!!
William C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/24
Dr. Silva is friendly, caring, personable and knowledgeable. He takes time to listen and talk with me. He does try to address my issues both old and new. Good place to go if you need a cardiologist...
Francis C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/24
Dr Siva is an amazing doctor and really cares
Sarah S.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/27/24
Long lobby waiting time. A lot of looking @ computer by Dr when you get back to a room which usually means too many patients for a morning review . Front & back office staff very nice