Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Sunshine Cardiovascular & Vein

Satish Sivasankaran, MD., MRCP(UK)., FACC., MBA.

Cardiologist, Peripheral Vascular, and Vein Specialist located in New Port Richey, FL

4.91/5 Star Rating
598 total reviews

Dr. Satish Sivasankaran always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 598 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Satish Sivasankaran below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joe V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/24
Dr. Siva is a brilliant cardiologist! He cares about his patients, and everyone in the office is nice and very helpful.
Manorama V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/24
Very clear and precise. Explains everything. Good physician
Robert M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/24
Excellent Dr.
Nina O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/24
My son referred me to Dr Siva. He is very easy to communicate with and listens well. He was able to identify issues and recommend an effective course of treatment. His staff is also very helpful
Brian O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/24
Dr Siva is an excellent doctor. One of the key factors in providing excellent medical care is communication. It is refreshing to actually experience medical care where the doctor actually picks up the phone and calls the patient himself. This is why I also referred my mother to his care. Highly recommended. Five stars.
CRAIG V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/24
Dr. Siva has been my cardiologist for more than a decade. I am alive today because of his extraordinary expertise, his caring and his focus on detail and preventative medicine. Whenever an issue appeared in my heart health, Dr. Siva would methodically pursue all relevant tests to determine the cause and then find a solution. Patient approval, and positive patient outcomes have caused his practice to dramatically expand over the years and now his new office is literally a mini hospital where many of the critical testing can be performed which is tremendously convenient for patients. For the benefit of those seeking a cardiologist I can tell you that Dr. Siva is simply THE BEST IN ALL RESPECTS. For those few that have posted less than 5 star reviews about Dr. Siva, I suggest that you may have confused the declination policies of your insurance carrier with Dr. Siva's medical judgements
Anthony T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/24
I had a scheduled appointment with Dr. Siva's office, when arriving to his practice his staff informed me I had the wrong appointment date. It was nothing but human error. Dr. Siva called me personally, after hours to rectify this mistake! In this day and age, what doctor does this? I will tell you......Doctor Satish Sivasankaran!! In my opinion, he is a damn good man and a excellent, caring doctor. I would be honored to still be one of his patients!
Joyce A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/24
I have been coming to Dr. Siva for the past 2-3 years and I would not go to any other Cardiologist. Dr. Siva is a very caring, kind, compasionate and excellent Doctor. He is very thoroughly to check out everything on exrays, blood work, ultrasounds etc. If he sees something that doesn't quite look right he will check it out thoroughly. I have Complete confidence in Dr. Siva. His Staff are all very polite, pleasant and extremely helpful. I Highly Recommend Dr. Siva!!
Anthony T.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/24
If you desire do be served by an incompetent staff? Then make an appointment with Dr. Satish Sivasankaran. He is very nice, knowledgeable, and professional, but his staff SUCKS!! All careless, clueless, stupid morons who will not even offer an apology for their own mistakes. They all SUCK!!
Anthony B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/24
I've been seeing Dr. Siva for a number of years now and have found him to be comforting, knowledgeable, patient and genuinely caring. At no time have I felt rushed in my office visits with him. His assessment(s), diagnosis and continuing care of my condition have left me feeing that I am being well taken care of. Even his office staff convey a friendly and caring attitude and are quite efficient. For me (and my wife, who is also a patient), being able to speak openly, without rushing, helps me understand the nuances and all facets of the cardio system which then results in the best direction and care I personally need to take. If you are looking for a great cardiologist, Dr. Siva would make an excellent choice...
William H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/24
Dr. Sivas is the best! He takes the time to talk with you and is not rushed. He is thorough and addresses all your concerns. And he always asks about your family members by name!
Susan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/24
The staff and Dr. Siva are very kind and though busy they make me feel like I'm the only patient there
CRAIG V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/24
Dr. Siva has been my cardiologist for more than a decade. I am alive today because of his extraordinary expertise, his caring and his focus on detail and preventative medicine. Whenever an issue appeared in my heart health, Dr. Siva would methodically pursue all relevant tests to determine the cause and then find a solution. Patient approval, and positive patient outcomes have cause his practice to dramatically expand over the years and now his new office is literally a mini hospital where many of the critical testing can be performed which is tremendously convenient for patients. For the benefit of those seeking a cardiologist I can tell you that Dr. Siva is simply THE BEST IN ALL RESPECTS. For those few that have posted less that 5 star reviews about Dr. Siva, I suggest that you may have confused the declination policies of your insurance carrier with Dr. Siva's medical judgements
Edward R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/24
His staff is immediately welcoming and kind. Efficiency is obvious allowing nervous new patients to be at ease. Dr. Siva ans the nursing stave are care taking ith the complete confidence that you are the focus of the appointment. Once the procedure is scheduled follow up and concern is utmost satisfactory, and the procedure is clearcut and completely transparent to the patient and family. A great success after leaving a well known doctor in Massachusetts and moving here with worry all are alleyed. Thank you Doctor.
Basilius K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/24
Dr Siva is the best. Very professional and really takes his time to answer any questions you have. His staff is amazing. I highly recommend Dr Siva to anyone looking for a Dr they can trust their life with.
Denise T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/24
I love Dr. Siva and his staff. Tiffany is personable and caring, and Dr. Siva does not rush you through your exam, that is very rare these days.
Dorothy F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/24
I had returned to review tests done by Dr. Stiva along with blood work my PCP, he explained everything in detail. I trust his professionalism very much. He is very caring,
DIANE G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/22/24
Dr Siva is a remarkable doctor. You can tell he is genuinely concerned about his patients. He spends the time to listen to me. He doesn’t rush through his time with me and makes me feel comfortable. It’s important to have a doctor who you can trust…and I do with Dr. Siva.
Jacqueline M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/24
Dr Siva is professional and very thorough.
Dennis B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/24
Dr. Siva is very thorough, caring and doesn't rush you. His office staff is very friendly and organized!