Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Sunshine Cardiovascular & Vein

Satish Sivasankaran, MD., MRCP(UK)., FACC., MBA.

Cardiologist, Peripheral Vascular, and Vein Specialist located in New Port Richey, FL

4.91/5 Star Rating
636 total reviews

Dr. Satish Sivasankaran always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 636 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Satish Sivasankaran below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ROSEMARY M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/22
The procedure went very well. I advised the Doctor, last time I got very sick. Evidently, he used a different injection that didn’t have the same affect. Very easy and painless….very professional and kind.
Carla F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/22
Staff is efficient and very kind. Dr Siva is a doctor who really listens! He is concerned about my care and it shows.
John F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/22
It is always a good experience at the office. Tiffany is very cordial and sweet. Donald is a gem! The girls up front are pleasant and always helpful. Dr Sivasankaran is an excellent doctor. He cares very much for his patients. He answers the phone even on vacation. By the time we get home there is a message from the pharmacy our rx is ready! We trust what he says! He saved my life!
Jon C.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/22
Every visit I pay my 'co-pay'....today I go in, front desk says I owe for my last visit I DO NOT, as I pay every visit....kinda takes the wind out of my sale.....
Rosemary B.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/22
Dr Siva was an hour late. Because of this I only got 5 minutes of his time. I told his Assistant I was experiencing short ness of breath and he didn’t address this. I understand if I have to wait due to unforeseen circumstances but I would have liked to have more time than 5 minutes.
Eleanor S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/22/22
I was very pleased with my visit starting with the front desk receptionist and his PA. I was familiar with Dr Siva as my husband was a patient but this was the first time I had an appointment for myself.He was very through and took time to answer all my questions. I was pleased with the tests he suggested and look forward to my follow up visit
Michelle M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/22
I had pain and was quite anxious that it could lead again to something very serious but Dr Siva gave me the information and assurance that all was okay. Nurse Tiffany also put me at ease as she always does!
Joseph S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/22
Very Satisfied
Norman B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/22
Dr. Is awesome.. Wait is extremely long… Staff efficient.. and pleasant..
Lisa K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/22
Excellent service. Very kind and compassionate.
Kimberlee E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/22
Dr. Siva is Wonderful, he is caring, he listens n takes his times n is thorough. Highly Recommend! Staff is very nice n helpful too!
Bobby H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/22
Very friendly explains things very good Very Thorough and don’t rush you I rate Dr. Satish 5 Stars
Ronald R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/22
The staff is very friendly, and the doctor very thorough.
Robert B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/22
This was my third appointment, all three were on time and very comfortable.
Robynn O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/22
Great Doctor and staff. Highly recommended.
Stacey A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/21
I can't say enough about Dr. Siva and his amazing office staff at Sunshine Cardiology. He came highly recommended by my local pharmacist when I needed a second opinion. I can honestly say, he saved my LIFE! He found the reason I had my heart attack two years ago and prescribed medicine to take daily to prevent ANY MORE heart attacks from happening. All testing needed is done in his office and I never felt more at ease, like Family...they care!!! If you want an EXCELLENT surgeon and friendly down to earth staff that truly love helping others, say no more.
Doug W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/21
The Doctor is awesome!! Can say enough about him. He is very informative and explains things so you understand what is going on.
Eugenia C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/21
Dr Siva is a great cardiologist. Very knowledgeable & personable. I find it so easy to discuss my problems with him. Great listener. Always ask me how my family is doing. Couldn’t find a more professional cardiologist in this area. I would highly recommend him.
DIANE Mondor S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/21
Dr. Siva is very professional and compassionate when seeing my brother, Steven. He goes above and beyond in his care. He's called other doctors regarding my brother's care to make sure they are all on the same page. Dr. Siva is the best cardiologist there is. You wont be disappointed. Also, his assistant Tiffany is also very professional and caring. I call her when I have questions or when I forget info regarding medications for Steve. She has been so kind, caring and understanding. Sunshine Cardiology is truly a wonderful place.
Joe S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/21
Have had many visits with Dr. Siva and I am very well pleased. Takes his time and listens to you and never in a hurry. I had a couple stent procedures done with him with success. I recommend him highly.