Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Sunshine Cardiovascular & Vein

Satish Sivasankaran, MD., MRCP(UK)., FACC., MBA.

Cardiologist, Peripheral Vascular, and Vein Specialist located in New Port Richey, FL

4.91/5 Star Rating
636 total reviews

Dr. Satish Sivasankaran always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 636 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Satish Sivasankaran below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/21
Always friendly staff and Dr Siva is the best.
Joe V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/21
I've been a patient for a number of years and I expect to be for a long time. I was rushed to the Bayonet Point Hospital around December 23, 2015 with an heart attack. Doctor Siva is the one who put a stent in the artery and I've been seeing him ever since. He reminds me of the doctor I had 22 years ago back home. "He is kind and caring, just like one of the family would be".
Dianne M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/21
Dr. Siva has been my husband’s and my doctor for 10 years now. He is kind, caring man with a gentle heart. He listens to you and does not rush you out of his office, he cares. He is accredited with saving my husband’s life by finding an aortic aneurysm that was ready to burst. He is a very thorough in his knowledge of his patient’s needs. I would highly recommend Dr. Siva for any and all of your cardiology needs. He and his staff are incredible!
Nicholas D M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/21
My experience was a lot different than what people had told me it would be. Butcat the same time it was an experience I will never forget. I felt confident with my Dr from the first time i meet him and even more now sense he was right feeling I had a blockage and I did and a main one. It gives me a secure feeling that I have Dr Diva as my Dr because he I know can talk to him and he lessons that's important to me and he like a friend
Elizabeth E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/21/21
Dr. Siva and his team have cared for my mother for many years. She is 91 years old and thinks the world of Dr. Siva. A recent hospital visit, my mother learned from many of the nurses at the hospital that Dr. Siva is highly respected as one of the best cardiologists in the area. For someone who is 91 years old knowing she is receiving the best care from her heart doctor is a huge blessing. 5 stars to Dr. Siva and his entire office staff for helping Dorothy.
Joseph S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/21
We drove from Tennesse to has a visit with Dr. Siva. He saved my life almost 4 years ago. No one else has compared to his experiese and attention to detail.
Elizabeth B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/08/21
Dr. Siva listened to my complaint about a swollen foot. He ordered tests and a blood clot was found on the other leg. He was able to diagnose and treat the problem. He went further than my original complaint to determine what was wrong.
Margit C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/21
I always appreciate Dr. Siva's friendly, forthright approach - I find him professional, interested, and sensible about his treatment, and would not hesitate to recommend him.
Dee S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/21
Would not hesitate to recommend this doctor or his support staff to anyone seeking assistance. I have always found them to be compassionate, knowledgeable and accessible.
Maria L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/21
Dr Siva and staff were very efficient and really helped me get the medicine I need.Thanks
James M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/21
Heart attack 6/2019. My wife is a patient of Dr Siva. When told I needed stents, I delayed the procedure until Dr Siva was available because I had observed how he cared for her. Waited 4 days in hospital.(which Dr. Siva has admonished me not to do again). Had total blockage of right coronary artery were it was not possible to stent so he placed 2 stents in other vessels. Since then he has provided the same great care he’s known for. He is oriented to patient care, not procedures. He listens, explains, and cares. Dr. Siva is a great cardiologist.
Dorothy F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/21
Dr. Stiva explains and shows you examples of how treatment is done if needed. He's top in his field
Gary H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/21
Dr. Siva is a very caring physician who is truly interested is his patients. He makes you feel at ease and answers all your questions. A true professional!
CATHERINE T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/21
Dr. Siva is an excellent physician! His personality makes you feel comfortable from the first time you meet him. Dr. Siva is extremely knowledgeable, thorough, and compassionate. He takes notes not only about your health concerns but also about your family or job which makes you feel he is truly interested in you as a whole - not just another patient. I have been a patient of Dr. Siva's for several years and I highly recommend him!
Vicki B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/21
Dr Siva is one of the best cardiologist I have been blessed with having. I have Misconnective Tissue Disease, Scleroderma Crest which is rare. The first time I saw Dr Siva he immediately noticed the slight mouth deformity caused by the Scleroderma. Most all doctors I see I have to explain the disease but he knew right away. His care and treatment of me has been excellent. Because of his high reputation in the medical field he has been able to draw into his team professionals as highly qualified as he is. The people of New Port Richey are very blessed to have such a highly qualified group of cardiovascular professionals as in Dr Siva's practice. When I first moved to NPR I had to drive to Tampa to find a doctor as highly qualified as Dr Siva. He also cares about his patients. When my mother-in-law had Covid-19, her attending physician would not return my calls for an update on her condition. I asked Dr Siva if he could check on her and he promptly went to the hospital checked on her and called me on his drive home from work late at night. He did this more than once. He did not charge for doing this either. HE CARES! I have gone to many doctors in my life, I have been sick since age 5 I am now 65, and I have never encountered a doctor who would go as fare above what is expected as Dr Siva. He gave us piece of mind. For that act of kindness I can never thank him enough. He is a GREAT doctor and your live will be better under his care.
Vicki B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/21
I highly recommend Dr Siva. He is highly knowledgeable,highly qualified in his field, and goes above and beyond the norm for his patients. He has, because of his superior reputation, been able to hire medical professionals to work with him in his practice who are as highly qualified as he is. My experience with Dr Siva. I have several autoimmune diseases so a lot can go wrong in my body. One of my diseases is rare, Scleroderma, I have had it since age 5 and I am 65 now. The first time Dr Siva saw me he immediately recognized I had the disease. He was the first doctor in my life whom I did not have to explain what I had and how it has affected me. His treatment for me has been AMAZING. My mother-in-law had bad heart disease. She came from New Hampshire to live with us and her blood pressure was way out of wack. Her heart doc. in NH could not get it under control. I took her to Dr Siva and he changed her meds and right away her VP was great. She contracted Covid19,was hospitalized. Dr Siva saw her and called us immediately to give us a report on her condition. She was in the hospital for a month. We could not go see her and we would ask for her dr who was treating her covid-19 condition to call us and let us know how she was doing but we would not get a call. I called Dr Siva and asked if he could check on her, he would stop by the hospital, check on her and call us on his drive home at night to give us up dates on her condition. He did this more than once! HE CARES about his patients!
Kim R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/21
Dr. Siva always has a great bedside manner, always willing to take the time to listen to health concerns and to discuss those concerns.
Shari M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/21
Dr. Sivasankaran is the best cardiologist I’ve ever had! He takes his time with you and explains everything throughly. And his staff is so nice! So glad that I found them!
Debra H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/21
I have found Dr. Siva to be very thorough, attentive and caring. I am very comfortable with him and confident that he has concern for my health. I would highly recommend to Dr. Siva. As a matter of fact, he found an arterial blockage that two other doctors missed. The only reason I didn't give 5+ stars is because some of the staff can be a bit difficult to deal with.
David L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/21
Dr Siva is the best!! Caring and very knowledgeable