Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Sunshine Cardiovascular & Vein

Satish Sivasankaran, MD., MRCP(UK)., FACC., MBA.

Cardiologist, Peripheral Vascular, and Vein Specialist located in New Port Richey, FL

4.91/5 Star Rating
636 total reviews

Dr. Satish Sivasankaran always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 636 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Satish Sivasankaran below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Robert L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/21
always a pleasure to visit with Dr Siva. He is thorough and professional, yet still takes the time to just talk and listen. Great Dr.
Barry F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/21
I would like to thank Dr. Siva and the entire staff at the office, and the Cath Lab personnel at Bayonet Point Medical center....Dr. Siva was able to open and stent my LAD, which was 100% blocked. Quite the miracle, going on two years ago. Thanks Doc. May God richly bless you for your work.
Dawn C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/09/21
Dr. Siva is the best Cardiologist that I have had. He is thorough in his explanation of my condition and also answers questions In a way I can understand. Great bed side manners and overall a very nice person. I feel very safe being in his care and highly recommend him to everyone looking for a Cardiologist.
Diane N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/21
Very knowledgeable. Very thorough. Great cardiologist.
Patricia H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/21
Dr Siva is one of my favorite doctors. His skill, expertise and chair side manner are exceptional. Dr Siva has been treating me since December 2017 when he was on call at Trinity Medical Center and I was admitted for mild heart attack symptoms. His knowledge, experience and thoroughness saved my life, of that I am sure. Since that time I have remained under Dr Silva’s care to maintain a healthy heart. My appointments with Dr Siva always include him taking the time to talk about my family and anything particular going on with my life. You can tell he genuinely cares for his patients. I feel blessed every day that he was there to take care of me during my medical emergency. Dr Siva is an excellent cardiologist and is highly recommended by me. His office staff is very courteous, professional and understanding of the patient’s needs. Love the new office.
Michele S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/21
Dr. Siva is always very nice and he always answers all of my questions. He is through with each appointment.
Ricky P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/21
I highly recommend Dr. Siva for your medical needs. He is a very caring, compassionate, and knowledgeable doctor. He listens and he cares not only for his patients, but also for their families. The staff are very courteous, and friendly.
Frank R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/27/21
Dr. Siva is the second cardiologist I have used and it was a good choice. He is very thorough and very caring. Has me on the right track for a better health.
Rosemary & Joe B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/27/21
Dr. Siva and staff are very caring,knowledgeable. Always asks about your family and listens to all you have to say whether it relates to your heart or other problems you may have. So happy for him that now he’d has his own office. So much more of a relaxed atmosphere. *
Paul M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/10/21
Dr Siva is a very caring and compasionate Doctor who takes the time to relly know his patients and their needs. I'm glad he moved into his own happier space. Appointments are a pleasure with him as the whole team makes you feel at home.
Robin K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/21
Dr. Siva is worth waiting a bit for! He will take the time to really listen, then explain your options. He is never rushed when seeing a patient. His vast knowledge coupled with operative skills puts him at the top of the list of cardiologists! I trust him with my life, and that is high praise from a retired medical professional.
Roger B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/21
Dr.Siva , well like, he is down to earth person, cares about you and your family, easy to talk to.
Dorothy F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/21
Had to wait a little bit, but worth it. Dr Stiva takes his time to go over any issues I may have or questions. He explains his plans for treating the issue and follows up with tests that need to be done on a yearly basis. He listens to what you are saying.
Joan B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/21
Dr Siva is a wonderful and caring doctor. He takes a real interest in you and is not afraid to spend time explaining things to you. I have been going to him about 6 years. He has done four surgeries on me and I trust him completely. He always informs my daughter how I am. He staff is very caring and helpful. His new offices are beautiful and he has the capability of doing all tests right there. I recommend him highly.
Carol J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/21
I have been of a patient Dr. Siva for 10 years and he is an excellent doctor, caring and compassionate person. Dr. Siva makes you feel like you are his only patient. I have been able to manage my blood pressure with the care of Dr. Siva. Dr. Siva performed a procedure on my leg veins to help to prevent swelling and improve circulation, this was a great relief not having the pressure and discomfort that I experienced before the procedure. Dr. Siva’s new office is so nice and conveniently located. It has an open reception area that is very bright and airy. Dr. Siva showed me around his beautiful new offices and exam rooms. In this new office, most of the procedures are performed in-house, like stress test and ultra-sound. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. I trust Dr. Siva with my on-going treatment for heart-health. If I need surgery, I want Dr. Siva to be my surgeon. He has privileges in surrounding facilities within Pasco county. If you are looking for a new Cardiologist, you will be well taken care of when you visit with Dr. Siva. I highly recommend becoming a new patient.
Doug W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/21
As with all my visits the Doctor is very informative. He has a great personality and is very easy to talk with.
Anna N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/21
Highly professional, knowledgeable and sensitive to the needs of his patients. He is the BEST doctor I have encountered and I am grateful for his expertise and care.
Richard B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/21
Have seen Dr Siva a few times, thankfully, for nothing serious. He is friendly and professional. Gives good advice and instructions. Office is comfortable and staff is great.
Kandace S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/21
The staff is friendly, nice office and location. Dr.Siva a great doctor. He takes care of his patients, asks questions and answers any you have. Always a joy to see him and his staff. Thank you very much.
Andrea M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/03/21
Dr. Siva is a most unusual doctor. He actually listens to you, never talks down to you or assume you don't understand.He is highly intelligent speaks 5-6 languages but is still a down-to-earth easy-to-talk to person. Tiffany, his aide is sweet and helpful. They do all tests there in the office. convenient