Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Sunshine Cardiovascular & Vein

Satish Sivasankaran, MD., MRCP(UK)., FACC., MBA.

Cardiologist, Peripheral Vascular, and Vein Specialist located in New Port Richey, FL

4.91/5 Star Rating
636 total reviews

Dr. Satish Sivasankaran always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 636 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Satish Sivasankaran below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Vicki H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/21
I was highly recommended by a good friend of mine to see Dr Siva concerning my varicose veins in my legs. Dr Siva and his staff are very caring, professional and knowledgeable.
Donna D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/21
Dr Satish Sivasankaran is very knowledgeable, professional, and personable. He takes the time to explain everything to you. It’s like talking to a friend. He has the newest equipment. He was highly recommended by my primary care doctor. I would recommend him.
Brian L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/21
One of the nice things about having Dr. Siva as your Doctor is that he is always very patient and good at explaining everything in a manner that you can understand. He always takes the time to answer my questions. I first met Dr. Siva in March 2013 at the Bayonet Point Trauma Center. I was having a nearly fatal myocardial infarction. Dr. Siva saved my life. He also assisted me with regaining my Airman Medical Certificate from the FAA so that I could resume flying my airplane. I am forever great full to him for all he has done for me.
James D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/21
Dr Siva found my issue on the first visit , sent me the proper people and followed up with me .He is GREAT, I am in the medical field and in my opinion he's the kind of Dr you want treating you! Thank you Dr. SIVA
Edward G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/21
I have been with dr. siva 15yrs and i"am sure to make 100 yrs .He"s very personable,caring, and efficient .He makes sure Ifully understand all procedures, and all on going treatments which make me feel much more confident in my recovery. he is excellent,and i strongly advise anyone with heart and vascular issues to see dr. siva. thank-you dr. siva; their is not enough stars to rate my experience. thank-you again ed goldberg
Linda Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/21
Being a snowbird, I didn’t know who to call when I experienced a heart problem away from home. Dr.Siva was recommended by a friend. He made me feel very comfortable and confident in his care and decisions regarding my care.
Charles P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/21
Doctor Sivasankaran is an excellent doctor. He is knowledgeable, professional, and personable. He takes the time to explain why he is prescribing your specific medications and tests. I used to work in open heart surgery and have been around a lot of cardiologists, I have great confidence in Dr. Siva’s abilities. I would recommend him to my closest friends and relatives.
Jrae N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/21
I was extremely impressed with my care. I had no previous cardiac history and had the classic atypical female presentation of not very clear s/sx . I was 100% occluded on my LAD. I am a ER RN and was very happy with the procedure and outcome. He literally saved my life.
ROSEMARY M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/12/21
I feel Dr. Siva has absolutely saved my life. Very professional. Great bedside manner and personality. I felt I was in great shape and he discovered I needed 3 stints. ( two, 95% blocked and one, 80% blocked) I would refer Dr. Siva to anyone without hesitation. I want to thank him from the bottom of my heart.....
ROSEMARY M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/12/21
I didn't really know I was having any problems until after Dr. Siva's examination. After several tests, he advised I needed three stints. (two 95% blocked and one 90 %) I really appreciate
Gabriele L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/21
Dr Siva is very professional and at the same time makes you feel like you are talking to a friend. I started out being worried and by the end of my visit I felt totally relaxed. Awesome Doctor.
Donna M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/21
Dr. Siva has been my cardiologist for a couple of years and I am very pleased and satisfied with him! He explains things in laymen terms!!!! He is very informative and genuinely caring... His new office is beautiful and clean.
Nelson B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/21
I have been a patient to Dr. Siva for 12 years and I have been very satisfied with his care.
Peggy D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/21
Dr Siva has has been my doctor for many years. He has taken care of my heart and the viens in my legs. I have complete confidence in him and his staff. If you are searching for someone that will listen and truly care about you and your health then Dr. Siva is the perfect Dr. for you.
Shirley C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/21
I am so glad to have stayed with Dr. Siva since he has moved his office further away from where I live when he went into practice for himself. It is well worth the extra drive. Dr. Siva truly cares about his patients. I have gone to other cardiologists and he is the best. He is very thorough. He takes his time with his patients and gives them individual attention.
MARIA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/21
a Dr. that listens and cares about his patients. Dr.Siva is excellent. Beautiful new office.
Dennis K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/21
I have been a patient for over 5 years and consider Dr. Siva as a professional in every aspect. He is always upbeat and positive but very honest in his evaluations and recommendations regarding my situation. The results of his recommendations and procedures have been the primary contribution of my current healthy and productive existence.
Bob B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/26/21
Dr. Siva is very informative and thorough. He provides one on one time with his patients, answers all your questions and doesn’t rush you.
CRAIG V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/21
Dr. Siva has been treating me for more than 5 years. There's so much to say about someone who is the BEST at what he does and who is COMPASSIONATE and a HUMANITARIAN as well a person who literally saved my life. For anyone seeking cardio medical care there's no one better than Dr. Siva. PLUS, his new offices are state-of-the-art and he has on-site the essential and most modern equipment for diagnosis and treatment.
Kevin R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/21
Dr Siva is a knowledgeable, listens to questions and gives clear answers. His staff is very good and has positive attitudes!