Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Sunshine Cardiovascular & Vein

Satish Sivasankaran, MD., MRCP(UK)., FACC., MBA.

Cardiologist, Peripheral Vascular, and Vein Specialist located in New Port Richey, FL

4.91/5 Star Rating
598 total reviews

Dr. Satish Sivasankaran always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 598 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Satish Sivasankaran below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carole & Tom G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/21
Dr. Siva is a highly skilled clinician. His expertise and bedside manner are outstanding. He communicates effectively with his patients using lay terminology. He also involves the patient advocate and listens to their input. Dr. Siva and his entire staff are personable, professional, kind, and caring. Simply put, they are the best! Without reservation, we would recommend Dr. Siva!
Charles R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/21
Dr. Siva and his staff are the most caring group of medical professionals I have ever dealt with.
Charles H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/21
Just completed my first visit to Dr. Siva's new office and was very impressed. Dr. Siva has been my dr. for a number of years; could not be more satisfied. Recommend Dr. Siva without any reservations.
Anthony B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/21
I followed Dr. Siva to his new practice not only for his professional knowledge and care but because of his one-on-one interest in me as an individual and not just a patient. He makes sure you understand what his diagnosis is and the path he wants to take to help you. And, he always makes it a point to ask how my family is doing and sometimes we get off topic and talk about non-medical things. He never seems rushed and his nursing staff and front office people are bright, cheerful and friendly.
Lisa F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/21
Dr Siva is kind and genuinely cares about me, takes time to talk and answers questions. His staff is spot on and kind. You can't ask for more from a doctor.
Eleanor G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/21
Love Dr Siva .He’s a very personable,caring and knowledgeable person . Has a beautiful office and great staff. Wished well in his practice. Always asking about my family in Buffalo New York.
Agnes S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/16/21
I was very impressed, a very nice waiting area. I didn't have to wait long. The staff is very helpfully. Doctor Siva ,is very friendly and make you feel comfortable. He will answer your question, he has been my doctor for several years. I have been very happy with him being my cardiologist. He moved to his own office, and I moved also. I highly recommend him.
Keith N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/16/21
I first went to Dr. Siva with a slow heart rate. My doctor in michigan did nothing. I went to Dr.Siva and I ended up with a pace maker. I feel great. thank you Dr. Siva
Bobby F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/21
I have been seeing Dr. Siva for a few years now and couldn't be more happy with his care. Very caring and transparent. Highly recommend!
Kenneth M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/21
As always, Doctor Siva was attentive to my needs, answering questions and providing helpful information about my treatment. This is a first rate professional and I don' t hesitate to recommend him to anyone who wants a superb cardiologist.
John H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/21
Dr. Siva has always been friendly and concerned. Whenever we have needed him, other than normal office visits, he has always responded. I would highly recommend Dr. Siva
Murrell W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/21
Dr. Sivasankaran (Dr. Siva) is an excellent cardiologist who cares about his patience. He is through, professional, and more than willing to answer any questions/concerns you may have. I highly recommend him!
Douglas W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/21
Great Doctor, excellent communicator. Explains in detail any questions you may have on a given topic. Make you feel very comfortable.
David S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/21
Yale University trained cardiologist. Have been with him 5 years and find him to be caring, extremely competent, and interested in my well being. Has an excellent staff who help manage my condition. Most importantly, he and his staff are always available day and night which should be a comfort to anyone with a heart condition.
Doug W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/21
Can’t say enough about what a great Doctor he is. Very knowledgeable and an excellent communicator. Explains in detail answers to any and all questions you may have.
Pat M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/21
My routine, follow-up visit with Dr. Siva was pleasant and fruitful. He answered my questions completely and I feel that he is monitoring my chronic heart condition very carefully and very capably. His office staff are both efficient and caring, and I really like this new location. I noticed this time, that the building is dedicated to St. John, and there really is a strange sort of spirituality about the place. I was amused and at the same time, soothed by a small piece of art on the wall while I waited; it read, "It's cool to be kind". I think that must be Dr. Siva's personal philosophy, as it certainly fits him.
Frank T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/21
After my stroke last year I started to see Dr. Siva as a patient and have found him to be an outstanding person who is genuinely interested in finding out what is going on with my body, mind, and most importantly my soul. He asks questions waits for the response and follows up with others trying to make sure he is correctly diagnosing the issue and to determine the proper course of action. Even with his mask on you can tell he greets you with a smile and I feel he totally is committed to making peoples health better especially in the long run...look at his blog he provides important information that has helped me to better understand what I ca do to live a more healthy life and to pinpoint potential healthcare issues. Great person who takes pride in what he does with patience and empathy.
Gail R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/21
Check in was quick with Covid protocol. Also was brought to the exam room in a timely manner. Tiffany was so kind and friendly doing the EKG and BP. And Dr Siva I consider one of the best cardiologist’s. Easy to talk to and is thorough with his examination. I’m lucky to have found him since I just moved to FL.
James J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/21
Doc Siva The best caring doctor in our area . He listens to our concerns and offer the best treatment to help us to have a long life. Look no futher people this man is the best I ever found in 50 years. James v Johnson
Fred M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/21
The reception area is bright and clean. Easy sign-in and lobby staff is polite and courteous. Nurse is obliging, friendly and knowledgeable, Doctor is thorough, reviews his findings in detail. answers any question and has a great "bedside manner". Glad I stayed with him after the move.